Notices
Disneyland California and West Coast Trip Planning Disneyland California and West Coast Holiday Planning Questions, Suggestions and Tips.

Old 10 Jan 19, 12:17 AM  
Link to this Post
MinnieEars22
Stuck in the Tower of Terror

Mobile Total Newbie

Hi everyone

Complete newbie here who just decided she would like to go to California 😁

Slightly Disney nuts couple with 7 yo, have been to florida and Paris, always staying on site (with dining plan in WDW) .

So, where do I start with California?

Flights to LAX?
7 nights in DISNEY? Onsite/Off site?
7 nights somewhere else to do Universal, see Hollywood sign, walk of fame? Am I missing anything?

Just to add that we don't drive and have to go during school holidays in Ireland.

Thanks for any guidance you can give me.

TIA x
MinnieEars22 is offline Girl Mouse Click to view Members Trip Plans Add Member to Ignore List
Old 10 Jan 19, 05:11 AM  
Link to this Post
martyn321
Very Serious Dibber

knotts berry farm could be worth a lookin whilst your there
martyn321 is offline Boy Mouse Click to view Members Trip Plans Add Member to Ignore List
Old 10 Jan 19, 08:29 AM  
Link to this Post
mrsbenny
Imagineer

Mobile

I’m also a newbie who won’t drive. We are wanting to do very similar to you. It’s my 40th next year. We are going to do about 5 nights Disney and 3 near to universal so we have 2 days in universal and go and see the Hollywood walk of fame etc. We may even have a stop off at New York for a few nights before flying to LAX.
mrsbenny is offline Girl Mouse Click to view Members Trip Plans Add Member to Ignore List
Old 10 Jan 19, 10:26 AM  
Link to this Post
400ixl
Imagineer

Disney there can be done in 2 days, 3 if you want to do rides more than once. Some do 5 days at most if they want to do partial days. As for hotels, there are plenty of good neighbour hotels within walking distance for a fraction of the price of the onsite ones.

Universal can be done in a day.