Notices

Old 20 Mar 18, 06:30 PM  
Link to this Post
smithlane
VIP Dibber

The BIG New York Surprise - August 2018

Hello and welcome to my latest pre trip report

This year is to be slightly different to previous years as we are not only going back to Florida with NO Disney but we are spending 5 nights in New York first. To say I’m excited is a slight understatement!
As this spans two different forums I’ll do the New York and Florida parts separately.

I’ll start be introducing ourselves.
A slight reduction in numbers this year as it will just be the 4 of us. After our first trip in 2015 of being a group of 10 and our second last year being a group of 12, this will be a bit of a shock to the system. It will either be a dream or a complete disaster

First up me! Alicia, 35 years young. Author of this trip report and main planner/itinerary keeper of the holiday. I work as a Mobile Beauty Therapist and hobbies include researching upcoming holidays and shopping on said holidays. If there was an Olympic medal to be won, I reckon I would be in with a shot

Jim my long suffering partner and wonderful step dad to my 2 children. 39 years young, a Construction Manager and hobbies include golf and um more golf

My daughter Hope who will be 15 on Saturday. Lover of all things American and partial to the odd shopping trip. I wonder who she gets that from... Coming out of the stroppy teenage phase and becoming a wonderful young lady

Last but not least Sam, my 13 year old son. Turning into your typical teenager by the day and would rather be holed away in his room on his iPad than be seen anywhere with me. Hmmm this holiday should be interesting...! Every so often we see a glimpse of the old happy, smiley Sam which I just love and miss

Us last year