Notices
General Chat This forum is for general topics and chat type threads.

Old 26 Dec 19, 09:11 PM  
Link to this Post
rosiela
Apprentice Imagineer

Mobile Learning to drive

Does it ever become enjoyable?!

I have had maybe 6ish lessons so far, 2 hrs once a week. I don’t actually mind them but find myself dreading them beforehand.

I don’t think I’m a very good learner as my personality type is one that expects very high standards from myself and I’m not good at being bad at something so I stress out about making mistakes even though obviously I will make them!

I can’t get to grips yet with looking at so many different places at once, and have no idea how anyone ever does it. My instructor keeps saying it’s just a case of confidence and practice, which I’m sure must be right, it just feels so difficult!

Did anyone else struggle and then found that it just clicked?
rosiela is offline Girl Mouse Click to view Members Trip Plans Add Member to Ignore List
Old 26 Dec 19, 09:16 PM  
Link to this Post
sw16
Apprentice Imagineer

I used to hate having lessons. I got so stressed especially at traffic lights or roundabouts. It was just a case of building confidence and getting used to it and now it's just second nature and I don't even think about it. I passed my test on the first go!
sw16 is offline Girl Mouse Click to view Members Trip Plans Add Member to Ignore List
Old 26 Dec 19, 09:17 PM  
Link to this Post
klr15
Imagineer

klr15's Reviews
Hotel Reviews: 2
Restaurant Reviews: 7
Mobile

Yes, that was me when I was learning to drive!

I had planned to have driving lessons at around 19, didn’t get the courage until I was 22, I only did it because my best friend was, although she was having automatic lessons and I was having manual.

I had about 25 hours with my first instructor, I would feel sick leading up to it, shaking ect even had to stop a couple of times and i hated all my lessons.