Notices
ADR's, Dining, Food and Restaurants Anything and Everything to do with Eating.

Old 28 Mar 17, 10:15 PM  
Link to this Post
sparklegem
Serious Dibber

Mobile Eating at Universal

We have the dining plan when we arrive at AKL, but we are staying at RPR at universal for 3 days first. Any tips or info regarding eating and dining will be greatly appreciated. I feel like I'm an expert on the dining plan as I've read so much about it but there is less information about eating around universal resort.

The kids and OH like a bigish breakfast to start the day, so eating cereal bars and fruit in our room is a no no really. We're happy to pay resort prices and won't have a car at that point for supermarket trips.

Any suggestions or tips from experience will be greatly appreciated.

Thanks in advance xx
sparklegem is offline Girl Mouse Click to view Members Trip Plans Add Member to Ignore List
Old 28 Mar 17, 10:49 PM  
Link to this Post
halloweenbaby2
VIP Dibber

Make sure you take some water / drinks to have in your room as its silly prices in room. You'd probably be better having breakfast before you hit the parks but I do believe the new toothsome emporium and Hard Rock serve breakfasts. Its not great in the parks for full breakfast - the Harry Potter places 3 Broomsticks and the Leaky Cauldren do breakfast but are costly and you pay more for the experience than quality. There are plenty of burger and pizza places in the park for lunch and I'd probably choose somewhere on City Walk for dinner.
They also sell the refillable cups in the parks for soft drinks which are good value and can be reactivated for less on following days - the free style ones have lots of different flavours. Hope that helps a little bit.
halloweenbaby2 is offline Girl Mouse Click to view Members Trip Plans Add Member to Ignore List
Old 28 Mar 17, 11:48 PM  
Link to this Post
sparklegem
Serious Dibber

Mobile

Thanks for that. Any options for breakfast or dinner at the hotel (RPR)?