Notices
General Chat This forum is for general topics and chat type threads.

Old 12 Nov 17, 10:09 PM  
Link to this Post
mandco
VIP Dibber

Question Best gluten/dairy free xmas foods?

I'm still quite new to eating gluten free and things are so expensive I hate wasting money on things only to find out they are vile so wondering what peoples recommendations are for xmas goodies?

I did quite like the sains iced top mince pies I had last year & the M&S single serve xmas pudding is pretty good though the M&S xmas cake bar was vile

I've seen a really cute polar bear cake & a salted caramel sponge in morrisons xmas food section but never tried any of their own brand products as there isn't one local
mandco is offline Girl Mouse Click to view Members Trip Plans Add Member to Ignore List
Old 12 Nov 17, 11:50 PM  
Link to this Post
PENELOPE
Imagineer

I not iced that the morrisons Xmas food order book has quite a lot of gluten free in it this year and isn't as overpriced as some stuff I've seen
PENELOPE is offline Girl Mouse Click to view Members Trip Plans Add Member to Ignore List
Old 13 Nov 17, 07:34 AM  
Link to this Post
Cherrypie
Imagineer

Mobile

My DH likes the icing topped Xmas cake bar slices in Tesco x

The most magical place on earth
Cherrypie is offline Girl Mouse Click to view Members Trip Plans Add Member to Ignore List
Old 13 Nov 17, 08:40 AM  
Link to this Post
cartoonp
VIP Dibber

cartoonp's Reviews
Hotel Reviews: 4
Restaurant Reviews: 14

theDIBB Guidebook
Pages Created: 2
Guidebook Photos: 45
Guidebook Reviews: 1
There quite a lot in Sainsbury’s . I am weat and sugar free so most things I make myself .
cartoonp is online now Boy Mouse Click to view Members Trip Plans Add Member to Ignore List
Old 13 Nov 17, 11:00 AM  
Link to this Post
liz-paul
Very Serious Dibber