Notices
Theme Parks Florida Rides, Attractions, Genie+ Questions and Info.

Old 14 Feb 18, 03:02 PM  
Link to this Post
Bondi
Trading Disney Pins

Newbie needing help with Universal

Hi All - Newbie to The Dibb here looking for a bit of advice - apologies if this has been answered elsewhere.

I have booked to go to Florida this October for two weeks staying on site at Disney. It is my second trip - the first was 8 years ago staying offsite and to be honest I feel like a complete novice and slightly overwhelmed with all the planning!

I am just wondering how many days people allow for Universal and IofA? We only did Universal last time and a lot of the time rides were closed so we weren't even there a full day. I am a mad Harry Potter fan and so am wondering if a day in each is enough or whether I should allow say a day and a half in each?

Would appreciate any advice.
Bondi is offline Girl Mouse Click to view Members Trip Plans Add Member to Ignore List
Old 14 Feb 18, 03:09 PM  
Link to this Post
ely3857
Imagineer

It’s such a difficult question to answer!

However, if you book a night at one of the three Universal hotels (Hard Rock Hotel, Royal Pacific Resort or Portifino Bay) that offer guests ‘front of the line’ access passes with the booking you could do the two parks in two days.

The overnight stay would give you unlimited front of the line access on both check-in and check-out days and includes early entry to Harry Potter (usually the IOA side).
ely3857 is offline Girl Mouse Click to view Members Trip Plans Add Member to Ignore List
Old 14 Feb 18, 03:10 PM  
Link to this Post
redspottyowl
Imagineer

redspottyowl's Reviews
Restaurant Reviews: 1
If it was me, I would book a night in one of the premium universal hotels so you get front of the line passes included for the day you check in and the day you check out, with this you could do it on 2 days and get on lots of rides, including accessing early park entry for onsite guests