Notices
Tickets Theme Park Ticket questions and advice

Old 3 Nov 20, 06:59 PM  
Link to this Post
Rose89
Helping Minnie

Disney Annual Passholder UK - Opt not to refund?

Hey has anyone had anything other than a refund from Disney for their annual pass as a UK resident?

As we don't get all the communications with being a UK resident I completely missed all the cut off dates for requesting a refund (I was too optimistic that we would be travelling in October so didn't really look for any info either).

My pass was extended to March to cover the dates the parks were shut, but a friend of mine with a DVC annual pass has been told hers has been put on 'pause' with the same remaining validity awaiting her to reactivate it next time she gets there and her validity will continue from there. When borders shut in March I should have had 7 month validity left on my pass.

I've tried ringing the AP line a few times but can't get through before my phone cuts me off so I've dropped them an email, but just curious on what everyone else's experience is while I wait for a reply.
2024 All Star Music Resort/2023 Tokyo Disneyland, DisneySea & Universal Osaka/2022 Rosen Inn Lake Buena Vista/2022 Pop Century/2021 Rosen Inn Lake Buena Vista/2019 Caribbean Beach & Endless Summer Surfside/2018 Disneyland California & Universal Hollywood/2017 Rosen Inn Pointe Orlando/2016 Rosen Inn International/2014 Disneyland Paris/2012 Pop Century/2010 Econolodge Inn & Suites/1999 Kissimmee/1997 Quality Inn I- Drive
Rose89 is offline Girl Mouse Click to view Members Trip Plans Add Member to Ignore List
Old 3 Nov 20, 08:41 PM  
Link to this Post
gh015c4116
Excited about Disney

mine were due to run out APRIL 2020
they have extended them untill end nov 2021
They were adament they counldnt pause the passes like Universal did but were willing to extend to ensure we got to use them again(we were there when the parks shut).