Notices
Trip Planning Florida Florida Holiday Planning Questions, Suggestions and Tips.

Old 2 Aug 19, 11:02 AM  
Link to this Post
bringhomeasword
Looking for my Ears

First time flying with Virgin - daft questions!

Hello

My upcoming Nov/Dec trip will be my first time flying with Virgin and I've got a few questions I'm hoping some kind Dibb members may be able to help out with - though I apologise in advance as I'm sure they're just me being a bit daft!

Firstly - We have booked the package directly with Disney. This is my first time booking flights through Disney as generally we book before the flights are released and book flights separately. Anyway, on my Disney booking I can see the flights are Virgin and the times etc, but I can't see a separate reference number to log on to the Virgin site with to be able to book our seats and the Virgin site doesn't recognise my Disney booking reference (didn't think it would but wanted to try just to be sure!) Can anyone point me in the right direction? I'm travelling with my gran and she gets herself worked up about really (imo!) small things like where she's sitting on the plane.

Secondly - I can see on the Virgin site that there's a Disney Springs check in - is this available for international flights? I'm presuming it is and we can bank on doing this on our last day for convenience, but aware that the Magical Express luggage service is only available for domestic flights so looking for some confirmation before I start thinking this is a given lol!