Notices
Car Hire & Transportation Discuss the best way of getting around Florida.

Closed Thread

Old 29 Jan 15, 10:24 AM  
Link to this Post
nw79
Gone all Goofy

Virgin Car Hire good deal or not

Virgin are quoting me 2 weeks car hire for £320 For a Toyota RAV4 intermediate SUV 5 door fully comp insurance is this a good price its my first time and I have no idea help would be appreciated
nw79 is offline Boy Mouse Click to view Members Trip Plans Add Member to Ignore List
Old 29 Jan 15, 10:58 AM  
Link to this Post
Greyfriars
Imagineer

That is a good price. Alamo/Brits is quoting £363 for the same but with an extra driver. . Virgin may be offering a free extra driver.

Virgin use Alamo so you will get to chose from a row of SUV's. When we went last year there were no Intermediate SUV's we were upgraded to a full size.

Edited at 11:02 AM.
Greyfriars is offline Boy Mouse Click to view Members Trip Plans Add Member to Ignore List
Old 29 Jan 15, 11:22 AM  
Link to this Post
nw79
Gone all Goofy

Thanks for the info as you have been before would you know what Savetime is and are you able to do it through Virgin I believe its a quicker way to pick up your car does it cost extra and how does it work
Sorry for all the questions
nw79 is offline Boy Mouse Click to view Members Trip Plans Add Member to Ignore List
Old 29 Jan 15, 11:35 AM  
Link to this Post
Mr Tom Morrow
Imagineer

theDIBB Guidebook
Pages Created: 3
As you are booking with Virgin you do a type of save time but it's through the dedicated Virgin/Alamo site, the link is on your Virgin confirmation e mail. This link allows you to pre enter all your details and credit card being used. It also gives you the option to put your frequent flyer number and get flying miles!
Once you have completed the check in procedure print off the barcode and rental agreement.That means you go straight to the garage at Orlando, bypass all the desks and select any car from the row your car class is in.