Notices
Trip Planning Florida Florida Holiday Planning Questions, Suggestions and Tips.

Old 10 Nov 21, 11:53 AM  
Link to this Post
Stitchesmumanddad
VIP Dibber

ESTA with B2 visa app pending - problems experienced ?

I am eligible for ESTA and will probs have two or three trips on an ESTA before my big holiday.

However I want to apply for a B2 visa for Dec 2022 for a 5 month trip ( transatlantic cruise to USA in Dec and transatlantic cruise back home in May 2023 )

Long term travel insurance doable
House sitter every few weeks - no problem

Anyway - due to apparently long interview dates I want to apply sooner rather than later

Anyone experienced any problems with travelling on ESTA with B2 pending ? Both cruises in and out are already booked

Edited at 11:54 AM.
Stitchesmumanddad is online now Girl Mouse Click to view Members Trip Plans Add Member to Ignore List
Old 10 Nov 21, 06:37 PM  
Link to this Post
ClaireNJ
Imagineer

I’ve no experience but why don’t you just maybe contact the US embassy on Twitter or email & see if they can help you out
Good luck x

https://www.thedibb.co.uk/forums/sho... php?t=1266923

ClaireNJ is online now Girl Mouse Click to view Members Trip Plans Add Member to Ignore List
Old 11 Nov 21, 06:05 PM  
Link to this Post
GillyD
Very Serious Dibber

Talking

Originally Posted by Stitchesmumanddad View Post
I am eligible for ESTA and will probs have two or three trips on an ESTA before my big holiday.

However I want to apply for a B2 visa for Dec 2022 for a 5 month trip ( transatlantic cruise to USA in Dec and transatlantic cruise back home in May 2023 )

Long term travel insurance doable
House sitter every few weeks - no problem

Anyway - due to apparently long interview dates I want to apply sooner rather than later

Anyone experienced any problems with travelling on ESTA with B2 pending ? Both cruises in and out are already booked
If your plans work out, you might be able to forget the ESTA and get a green card instead