Notices
Car Hire & Transportation Discuss the best way of getting around Florida.

Old 28 Feb 20, 09:07 PM  
Link to this Post
Milpston
Imagineer

Uber / Lyft Questions

I'm sorry to ask more questions about the above but just after some guidance.

I have never used Uber or Lyft before so please excuse me if they are daft questions.

Firstly, will Uber XL take 6 persons? We are 4 adults and 2 young children 5 and 3. Also I have looked at the fare estimator and there is a big difference in price between 'UberXL' and 'UberXl car seat'. Are any likely to have 2 car seats/boosters? Would it be a legal requirement to use them or are taxis excluded?

Lastly, and a long shot. Has anyone used Uber/Lyft from Highlands Reserve (or other communities on the US27) to Disney (and return) and was it seamless or did it present any difficulties? If recent can you recall the cost?

Ta
August 2021 - Anthem of the seas UK mini cruise Trip report *completed*
Vegas/LA Aug 22 - Trip Report In Progress
Milpston is offline Boy Mouse Click to view Members Trip Plans Add Member to Ignore List
Old 28 Feb 20, 10:23 PM  
Link to this Post
highlander447
Imagineer

highlander447's Reviews
Hotel Reviews: 2
Restaurant Reviews: 18
hi you pay $10 for car seat reason for large increase not sure on legal side but we did use at times without car seat as no car was available with one
highlander447 is offline Boy Mouse Click to view Members Trip Plans Add Member to Ignore List
Old 29 Feb 20, 12:38 AM  
Link to this Post
JayPR
Apprentice Imagineer

We used Uber all the time and from our experience from last year it was a hit or a miss regards car seat/ booster.Having a young one with 4 adults we ordered xl and everyone but one had a child seat or booster but just one.The one that didnt have either a seat or booster we sent packing.Every uber we ordered would carry 4 ad and 2 ch

Edited at 12:39 AM.
JayPR is offline Boy Mouse Click to view Members Trip Plans Add Member to Ignore List