Notices
Disney Cruise Line and Other Cruise Planning Cruise Questions and Tips.

Closed Thread

Old 3 May 07, 12:51 PM  
Link to this Post

Disney Cruise in the Med ... baby on board?

Hi
I'm a newbie here but have a few questions if you don't mind? I'm really sorry but I haven't had a chance to go thro all the current posts to check for this info as I have a 5 month old baby who LOVES to spend time with me

I had got my heart set on a return visit to WDW later in the year. We went in November 2002 and loved it and swore we'd return asap ... .well time passes fast and here we are! I had thought it would be great to take the little one with us but the bigger and chunkier he gets the more I think he will hate being cooped up on the flight and won't want to be pushed around in a buggy and sit quietly whilst we enjoy fabulous food etc come November!

So ... there is the Disney cruise, so close to home this year ... would it be worth the money to take a baby. I ventured on a non disney holiday last year and SO regret the money it cost for the quality of holiday we had - sad I know but I am hooked on disney! Will there be enough to do, away from more boistrous older children for us to enjoy as family, grown up things to do that allow the babe to be with us etc

And if you think its a good idea, whats the best way to go about booking the trip

Thanks

Kit

Edited at 10:34 AM. Reason: update
Click to view Members Trip Plans Add Member to Ignore List
Old 3 May 07, 01:48 PM  
Link to this Post
jdybnsn
Imagineer

I would book either through DCL direct and/ or DreamsUnlimited (an American T/A) - besides the fact they are likely to be far cheaper, I don't actually know of any UK tour operators offering the Med Disney cruises !

These trips are however, more expensive than the average DCL trips offered when they sail in the Caribbean, and don't forget to budget for the expected tips ...details of whichyou can look up on the DCL website.