Notices
ADR's, Dining, Food and Restaurants Anything and Everything to do with Eating.

Old 23 Jun 17, 05:40 PM  
Link to this Post
WeeVix
I want to go now!

Question Too many ADR?

As a complete newbie I have this horrible feeling I have maybe booked too many ADR's. We have the DDP so was sitting working out what I have used up in week 1 and out of the 14 available credits we have between the 2 of us we have used 18 TS credits... oops!

I guess what I am asking is are the TS meals too big to manage 2 in one day. Don't fancy wasting them where maybe a QS or even just a snack would do for lunch.

An example of where I may have went a bit OTT is the 10/09. This is our first wedding anniversary so I am using that as the excuse! We are going to magic kingdom so wanted to make it extra special:

8:25 BOG
11:25 The Crystal Palace
19:10 BOG - because I'm a huge kid and the Beast is my favourite character on top of the menu looking amazing!

The 10/09 is my worst day for ADR's the rest at most have 2 TS meals.

Sorry for rambling, think I have even lost myself in this post I'm blaming the post-op meds!
WeeVix is offline Girl Mouse Click to view Members Trip Plans Add Member to Ignore List
Old 23 Jun 17, 05:48 PM  
Link to this Post
Mental Minnie
VIP Dibber

We normally could only manage one table service meal a day. The food is loads, plus you are only tied down time wise to one meal. A QS or snack the rest of the day is more than enough. Though my eldest son and I have birthdays when we are there and on those days we have an early character breakfast and a late table service dinner.
I do think you would struggle to fit in a lunch as well. We are doing a few signature restaurants, using 2 credits, to use them up and not be so restricted to times. It is totally up to you but I think you would find the breakfast and lunch too close.
Old 23 Jun 17, 05:52 PM  
Link to this Post
Teach0778
Imagineer

Teach0778's Reviews
Restaurant Reviews: 2