Notices
Reports and Reviews for Dining and Restaurants Trip Reports

Old 28 Apr 16, 06:32 PM  
Link to this Post
Fat mickey
Earning More Ears

We don't need an excuse to go back do we? Food report **COMPLETED**

Easter 2016 - Food report - Travel to Manchester airport & Premier Inn

Please bear with me as this is my first attempt at this & I foolishly thought a food report would be nice & quick but didn't bank on the finding photos taking so long

Thursday 24th March
First holiday meal was a subway at Chorley services

Another pit stop closer to Manchester Airport for a Costa, drink & cakes I didn't remember the camera this time

Tea at Premier Inn Rungar Lane North in their Thyme restaurant
The Big Share Plate
They started this before I could get my camera out, they did get used to having to wait to start & even started taking there own photos if they were really impatient
DD2 - Spinach & Ricotta Lasagne

DD1- Full House Burger

DH - Smoky Full House Hotdog

Me - Battered Cod & Chips

This was really boring, tasted like something that came out of a Birds Eye box
Choc-O-Lot Delight Sundae to share

We thought we had better start trying to eat more food ready for america portions

1 pt of Becks
1/2 of Beck’s
2 pints of lemonade
£72.83

Not the best meal in the world but saved us having to go out again to find food.
Hopefully there will be more to follow, I've typed it all up but just need to upload the photos.

Edited at 09:03 PM. Reason: Title Change
Fat mickey is offline Girl Mouse Click to view Members Trip Plans Add Member to Ignore List
Old 28 Apr 16, 07:13 PM  
Link to this Post
Grapesoda
Apprentice Imagineer

Great start, looking forward to more!

DLP Jan 2014 ~ Sante Fe
DLP Jan 2015 ~ Cheyenne
Pretrip report Here
Report in progress Here
Food Report ~ Here
Grapesoda is offline Girl Mouse Click to view Members Trip Plans Add Member to Ignore List
Old 28 Apr 16, 08:14 PM  
Link to this Post
goodevans
VIP Dibber

goodevans's Reviews
Hotel Reviews: 1