Notices
ADR's, Dining, Food and Restaurants Anything and Everything to do with Eating.

Old 14 Mar 18, 03:49 PM  
Link to this Post
FloridaNuts93
Imagineer

ADR ‘s

Stupid question time- if you book an ADR for four people, but then end up with five - can you turn up hoping they can seat you, or is this a nono? Thanks

SEE OUR VILLA AT:www.ospreyhouseorlando.com. Luxury five bed/four bath villa with extra large (40 ft) pool overlooking conservation area. Also includes games room.

License number: DWE 4514584
FloridaNuts93 is online now Girl Mouse Click to view Members Trip Plans Add Member to Ignore List
Old 14 Mar 18, 03:51 PM  
Link to this Post
Gezzs
Imagineer

I'm no expert, but probably better to book for five and arrive with four. I only say this as I read a 'tip' in a dining guide book suggesting tables for two are harder to get than three, so the suggestion was to book for three and say someone could not make it.

Florida: July 2009, Aug 2011, Sept 2014, Sept 2018, Sept 2024
Disneyland Paris: Dec 2023
Gezzs is offline Boy Mouse Click to view Members Trip Plans Add Member to Ignore List
Old 14 Mar 18, 03:53 PM  
Link to this Post
Gipsy 4
slightly serious Dibber

Gipsy 4's Reviews
Restaurant Reviews: 1

theDIBB Guidebook
Guidebook Reviews: 1
Mobile

Think it would depend on the restaurant. We tried to add my brother in to our ADRs a few years ago. Most were fine but the most popular ones we couldn’t do it. They said that due to the maximum capacity of the restaurant it wouldn’t allow to add an extra person on. You could risk it but you may be turned away.
Gipsy 4 is offline Girl Mouse Click to view Members Trip Plans Add Member to Ignore List
Old 14 Mar 18, 04:20 PM  
Link to this Post
FloridaNuts93
Imagineer

Thank you both.

SEE OUR VILLA AT:www.ospreyhouseorlando.com. Luxury five bed/four bath villa with extra large (40 ft) pool overlooking conservation area. Also includes games room.