Notices
Trip Planning Florida Florida Holiday Planning Questions, Suggestions and Tips.

Old 26 Feb 17, 05:19 PM  
Link to this Post
Twinniemum
Very Serious Dibber

Easter holidays or last 2 weeks of August!?

Hi All!

I'm a teacher and can't go outside of school holidays so we're weighing up when is the best time to hit Orlando with our 9 year old daughters. The 2 weeks of Easter holidays or last 2 weeks of August.

We have been before but only prior to me being a teacher, so always went in May which we found perfect weather and perfect crowds.
Of course we know that Easter is the 2nd busiest time of the year to visit, but the weather is easier to handle vs last 2 weeks of August when it's starting to get less busy but alot hotter and humid.

I've also started to notice that the Easter dates tend to be the most expensive for flights as it's a set 2 week period, I've been told late August can be more reasonable?

Help please! Any advice and previous experience would be fantastic x

Thanks
Twinniemum is offline Girl Mouse Click to view Members Trip Plans Add Member to Ignore List
Old 26 Feb 17, 05:22 PM  
Link to this Post
loola30
VIP Dibber

When it comes to less crows vs. more humid weather less crowds always wins for me. I can't do too much about the crowds but at least if it's hot I just go back to the pool or duck into somewhere air conditioned. It is a hard decision though and I guess it would depend on how much each downside would bother you.

I assume you would be staying in a villa?
Old 26 Feb 17, 05:24 PM  
Link to this Post
lardypops
Apprentice Imagineer

lardypops's Reviews
Hotel Reviews: 2
Restaurant Reviews: 1
I was exactly the same as we've been when the kids were younger in May but I won't take them out of school as daughter is getting ready for sats and son just started high school. I'm looking at indirect last two weeks of August as prices are lower and I believe crowd levels drop a little with US kids going back to school.