Notices
Trip Planning Florida Florida Holiday Planning Questions, Suggestions and Tips.

Old 4 Aug 18, 02:22 PM  
Link to this Post
PENNYC
Excited about Disney

Mobile Hand luggage with virgin.

Does anyone know how strict virgin are with the size of your hand luggage? We are checking our cases in but I wanted to take a small case for hand luggage and put some clothes in there too just in case our luggage got lost. (We are flying indirect which I’ve never done before so a bit worried) the size I was going to use was this case attached but when I’ve looked at the measurements on the virgin web site it comes in a little bit wide. Any suggestions would be grateful 😊
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	DD5F7ABE-0B82-4CC9-BC6B-92404500B481.jpg
Views:	8
Size:	46.0 KB
ID:	65024  
PENNYC is offline Girl Mouse Click to view Members Trip Plans Add Member to Ignore List
Old 4 Aug 18, 02:31 PM  
Link to this Post
loldis
Imagineer

I have only ever had my case checked once in all the years of flying VS, but that was in 2006 just after the first big wave of cabin bag restrictions came in and it seemed to be blanket policy at that time as everyone was checked. But from memory, it was only weighed and not measured. But you never know when you'll get a clerk in a bad mood so I always make sure my bag is within VS sizes. Hard to do these days though as they still use the old international standard (B1) and most cases are now made for the C1 standard since this is more common on the European carriers.

I'd say unless it looks massively oversized, you'll probably be fine. But it depends how willing you are to have it checked through if they pick up on it, as they would be within their rights to do so.

Edited at 02:34 PM.
loldis is offline Click to view Members Trip Plans Add Member to Ignore List
Old 4 Aug 18, 02:56 PM  
Link to this Post
JohnD
VIP Dibber