Disney Cruise Line and Other Cruise Trip Reports Trip Reports

Old 28 Oct 19, 08:18 PM  
Link to this Post
Melanie R
Imagineer

theDIBB Guidebook
Pages Created: 2
Glaciers & Glowtinis - Day 10 Victoria

For the first time of the trip, I overslept this morning! I had spent time reorganising this day so that I could do the whale tour, and now that it was all sorted, I was running late!

My excursion ticket instructed me to meet in the theatre at 8:40 and it was 8:15 by the time I was awake and alert enough to realise I really needed to get a move on if I wasn’t to miss this tour – and believe me I had no intentions of missing it!

I was quickly up and dressed and collected together the bits I was going to need for the morning – taking advice from the expert onboard the last ship, I had decided I was going to leave my iPhone behind today, but given the lack of charging facilities, I didn’t really have too much choice!

I skipped breakfast – I’m not good at eating as soon as I wake up and I really didn’t have the time, so I hurried off to the theatre and collected my tour sticker – I was the last in the group to arrive, but I was at least on time!

I took a seat in the row I was sent to and we waited about 5 minutes before our tour number was called – I then followed the rest of my group out of the theatre and down the single flight of steps to the deck where we could exit the ship. We all followed the directions to the outside waiting area and before too long we were collected by a member of the crew of the tour boat. It may seem really stupid, but I had half expected to be taken to the boat on a coach, but obviously we had docked in the harbour, and that was where the tour boats would leave from, (yes I know, but in my defense it still felt really early!) so it was a very quick 2 minute walk to the boat and we were soon all onboard.