Notices

Old 24 Jan 21, 02:52 PM  
Link to this Post
Fireworks
Excited about Disney

Some teachers have a very lucrative sideline

Article in the Daily Mail today stating that they have uncovered some teachers with a very lucrative sideline in private tutoring, even some during school hours while they should be working from home.

I think this is disgraceful and a real kick in the teeth for all the young people who are not getting the education they deserve.

Any teacher found doing this should be sacked in my opinion.

ALL teachers should be working their full contracted hours providing an education to the children of the school they are employed by. Thankfully I don't have school age children any more, but am really angry for all the people that do who are being seriously short changed.
Fireworks is offline Girl Mouse Click to view Members Trip Plans Add Member to Ignore List
Old 24 Jan 21, 02:58 PM  
Link to this Post
Hels80
VIP Dibber

I am a teacher. Most of my friends are teachers. I donít know anyone at all that tutors alongside teaching full time.
I only just have time for my family, let alone another side job!
Iíd take that with a pinch of salt.
Genuinely- of 200+ teachers I know- not one falls in to that description.
Best Western I drive 1997, Regal Palms 2009, Wedding at Beuna Vista Palace 04/08/09, Coco Key 2010, Art of Animation, RPR Universal, Rosen Inn @ Pointe 2014, RPR & Disney's Swan 2017, Rosen Inn @ Pointe, Hard Rock Hotel, Port Orleans French 2018.

DLP: :
Best Western MLV 2007, Hotel Cheyenne 2008, Sequoia Lodge 2010, Dream Castle 2011, Kyriad MLV Torcy 2012, Hotel El'ysee 2012, Hotel Cheyenne 2013, Sequoia Lodge 2015.
Hels80 is offline Girl Mouse Click to view Members Trip Plans Add Member to Ignore List
Old 24 Jan 21, 02:59 PM  
Link to this Post
Reereef
Imagineer

Reereef's Reviews
Hotel Reviews: 1
Thereís probably one or two doing it, but the majority wonít be...weíre too busy.