Notices
Beyond the Parks Attractions that are not covered by the main Theme Parks.

Old 25 Jan 19, 08:49 AM  
Link to this Post
Amion68
Proud to wear my Ears

First post- 2 week itinerary for April

Hi all, newbie here with a very excited family looking forward to our 2 week trip to Florida in April.

The following is our planned itinerary and I would welcome any feedback/suggestions

Day 1 arrive MIA (18.00)
- undecided on where to stay for first night. Thinking either Fort Lauderdale or an airport hotel
Day 2 - drive up to Cocoa beach area and stay overnight
Day 3 - Kenedy space centre
Day 4 - Orlando (Villa booked on Mission park for 8 nights)
Day 11 - West Coast for 3 nights
Not sure where yet but thinking Naples area?
Day 14-South Beach Miami overnight
Day 15-flight home

We’re a family if four with 2 kids (7 & 13). It’s our first trip to Florida so any suggestions and advice on the above very much appreciated

Edited at 08:53 AM.
Amion68 is offline Click to view Members Trip Plans Add Member to Ignore List
Old 26 Jan 19, 05:06 PM  
Link to this Post
jomarise
Getting Excited

Welcome to the Dibb,

Looks like a good plan, what are you planning on doing in Orlando? We plan our holiday a lot as there are lots of things to think about if visiting the parks. Our teenagers prefer Universal and Seaworld and are not keen on Disney but yours are younger so may prefer Disney. We enjoyed an airboat ride with Spirit of the Swamp. Would also recommend Busch Gardens as a lovely quiet day out. The water parks are great too.

I tried to buy tickets for everything before going and also checked Groupon regularly for deals on food and smaller places to visit. Wonderworks on idrive is great if you get a groupon (too expensive at full price) We also enjoyed Escape rooms (also look on Groupon for bargains)

Kennedy Space centre was good, we haven't been to Miami but are looking at visiting on our next trip.