Notices

View Poll Results: Should i cut my long hair short?
Yes-it's falling out,it's breaking,it will be easier 136 80.00%
No-tying it back is easy,o/h likes it 34 20.00%
Voters: 170. You may not vote on this poll

Old 12 Mar 19, 01:01 PM  
Link to this Post
rasmus
Imagineer

rasmus's Reviews
Hotel Reviews: 1
Restaurant Reviews: 2
Should i get my hair cut short?

So, I've been growing it since 2015, grew it for the wedding, it's down past my bra strap, no fringe.
is it time for the big chop?

I have problem hair-
it's falling out (I'm 45-something to do with period-menopause?)
I have a very strong natural middle parting, plus a cowlick to the left of that.
It gets greasy very quickly, but is also very dry (how? Doesn't make sense! )
In the summer here it gets very hot, I can't stand it on the back of my neck so I always tie it up.
It gets very frizzy when down so i end up as "triangle head"
Because of that I have lots of fly-aways where it keeps breaking.

Trouble is o/h likes it long.

Am so tempted to get it cut short.
Do i?...

This was over a year ago, it had just been cut and colored so is looking the best it gets but being that long it costs too much to keep getting colored.
Shows how waves it it,but imagine more frizz-despite trying different products.
January 2019-Cabana bay/Homewood suites

Edited at 01:10 PM.
rasmus is offline Girl Mouse Click to view Members Trip Plans Add Member to Ignore List
Old 12 Mar 19, 01:03 PM  
Link to this Post
Lulu Belle
Apprentice Imagineer

I would make an appt at a good hairdressers and get some professional advice. Saying that, it does sound like you have many good reasons to go short!
Lulu Belle is offline Girl Mouse Click to view Members Trip Plans Add Member to Ignore List
Old 12 Mar 19, 01:26 PM  
Link to this Post
**Tracey**
Apprentice Imagineer

**Tracey**'s Reviews
Restaurant Reviews: 1