Notices
Trip Planning Florida Florida Holiday Planning Questions, Suggestions and Tips.

Old 29 Aug 18, 03:50 PM  
Link to this Post
3disneykids
Imagineer

What would you do? Update page 5

HI, sorry more questions but as a novice I am trying to soak up all the knowledge you guys have to offer.
So I have finally booked and halved the countdown :0
So my dilemma is

I am staying POR 21nights with a 14 day ticket. (is it right that you aren't able to upgrade to a 21 day at the park?

My husband and daughter aren't too fussed about 21 day ticket (which Virgin want to charge an extra £479 for compared to the £100 Disney charge.

I am trying to stick to a budget so have decided against the Dining upgrade so we have QS dining included ( am a bit gutted but the extra cost is massive for 5)

So I have a few options:
Use the extra days as pool days.
buy tickets else where e.g sea world or universal but this will end up costing even more.
Or pay the upgrade even though it is well overpriced.

Btw we will not be driving so shopping trips etc are unlikely

Sorry for long post but what would you do?
Thanks in advance

Edited at 06:44 PM.
3disneykids is offline Click to view Members Trip Plans Add Member to Ignore List
Old 29 Aug 18, 04:11 PM  
Link to this Post
Scaramouche
Imagineer

We would get tickets for other parks in all honesty. I know the cost is huge. But in three weeks we would definitely want to do universal and sea world
Forget Regrets... Or Life Is Yours To Miss.. No Other Road, No Other Way.. No Day But Today.. ♪
Scaramouche is offline Girl Mouse Click to view Members Trip Plans Add Member to Ignore List
Old 29 Aug 18, 04:13 PM  
Link to this Post
jemima2
Imagineer

I would keep 14 day tickets , riverside and French quarter are both lovely and lots to see and relax at. Also Disney springs or a resort tour! Loads and actually would be lovely to just soak it all in and not rush , I would love to have this dilemma and would def choose this option x