Notices

Old 22 Jan 12, 12:15 AM  
Link to this Post

Ear we go, ear we go, ear we go!

OK. It's Saturday night. I am in AGAIN and have withheld the need/desire for a takeaway after work because, as I have explained to the children, "the money I save on not getting a takeaway tonight can go toward an even more delicious meal in Florida". HOW EXCITING. So chicken in wraps with coleslaw it was.

I am relatively new to the DIBB (only put 2 posts on) but feel that I have been looking at it FOREVER! I may even look at it more than certain social networking sites. Thought I'd try a pre-trippie and maybe try and add a photo so I can upload all those luscious food piccies when I come home. Nom nom nom. The "cast"

There is me. Helen (Moosehead is just my husband's pet name for me. He really loves me! ) I am 39 and general organiser of this large trip.

Husband - Kev. I won't tell you my pet name for him on here but I really love him too! He has already reached 40 and like it or not he is soon to be 41. He has been drooling over pictures of dole whips when my back is turned!

DS1 (Think that means Eldest Disney Son?) He is 13 and loves rollercoasters and the Xbox. 2 whole weeks of no trading on FIFA 12 and no joining parties on COD. OMG

DS2 (Think this means 2nd son) He is going to be 11 and in his final year at primary school however, the school have "declined" my request for 2 days off school that he will miss due to flight times. Bizarre, as he is missing 2 days this week for a "speed stacking" competition and a football tournament. I do feel that if he doesn't make it to Oxford or Cambridge then I should be held entirely responsible. To any heads of educational government departments who are reading this I am going anyways. Haven't yet told the secondary school. Don't want to get told off by another headmaster in the space of a week.