Notices
General Trip Reports Reports that don't fit in to the other categories

Old 3 Mar 21, 01:04 PM  
Link to this Post
AJ86
Excited about Disney

An oldie but a goodie! - New York - Sep 2014 - Day 4

We are getting better and managed to wake a little later today and rose around half 7.

Walking had taken its toll on my partners feet and a variety of blisters had started to form. This was bad news for my planning and guide book as I had intended to do a walking tour of Greenwich today with free tours by foot. So unfortunately we had to cancel this, and said we would try and visit some of the sights later in the trip.

We worked out what we would do today and minimise the amount of walking to give our feet a rest.

I left my partner in the room to have a tidy up, sort out our cases and let her get ready in peace.

I went for a walk back to B&H so I could have a good look round and see what I could pick up for my camera. I’m no professional photographer and only have a basic DSLR, but the amount of kit and gear in this place is amazing. I looked around the lenses, I would have loved to have brought a new one but to be honest I don’t use it as much as I should so I don’t think I would have got my money's worth. I settled on an extendable stick for my Gopro so I could get some good selfies and look a little bit more like a tourist.

I then went to get us some bagels for breakfast and took them back to the room for us to eat and chilled out for a bit.

We left around 10am and headed to what we were meant to do tomorrow. I had booked us one a hop on hop off bus tour. I didn’t want to spend to much on this so I looked for the best deal before I came and got tickets with Skyline sightseeing (orange busses) for $22.00 each, much cheaper than the rest!