Notices
Food, Wine, Cooking & Eating Discussion on all things food related. Sharing recipes and giving tips and tricks to great food.

Old 16 Jan 21, 11:55 AM  
Link to this Post
JackyH
Imagineer

JackyH's Reviews
Restaurant Reviews: 1
Mobile Ninja Foodie 8 in 1

Hi Everyone. I’ve just bought one of these. Thanks QVC! I’m going to try some tray bakes and wonder if anyone can recommend seasoning for the meat fish etc. Is there one fits all or are they specific to the type of food. As you can tell I’m a novice!

Any advice gratefully received 😀
Old 22 Jan 21, 02:34 AM  
Link to this Post
willow
Imagineer

Same here, all we have tried so far is roast potatoes, slow cooker curry, toast and chips. Not got around to trying anything else

Indian Creek 2004,Radison 2005
Indian Creek 2007,Calabry Park 2009
Lake Wilson Preserve 2011,2013, 2015,2016,2017,2018, 2019,2020
willow is offline Girl Mouse Click to view Members Trip Plans Add Member to Ignore List
Old 1 Feb 21, 03:33 PM  
Link to this Post
Anne
VIP Dibber

Just wondered how you were getting on.

I've just done some ham in mine again. Soaked it in cider for 24 hours before pressure cooking and then airfrying with marmalade on the top.

I've only had the oven or hob on a few times since I bought mine.
Anne is online now Girl Mouse Click to view Members Trip Plans Add Member to Ignore List
Old 1 Feb 21, 11:53 PM  
Link to this Post
willow
Imagineer

Originally Posted by Anne View Post
Just wondered how you were getting on.

I've just done some ham in mine again. Soaked it in cider for 24 hours before pressure cooking and then airfrying with marmalade on the top.

I've only had the oven or hob on a few times since I bought mine.
Still not got around to trying it out much, to be honest. The ham sounds lovely, what did it turn out like? Think we might try baked potatoes this weekend. Any recipes that you can recommend?

Indian Creek 2004,Radison 2005
Indian Creek 2007,Calabry Park 2009