Notices
Trip Planning Florida Florida Holiday Planning Questions, Suggestions and Tips.

Old 21 Mar 20, 08:25 AM  
Link to this Post
TC Devon
Imagineer

Pay balance and hope For August holiday or postpone.

So we’ve spent about £1000 already on deposits. £150 villa, £100 ATD for universal tickets and rest My Magic Holiday (flights, 21 day Disney tickets, car, five nights on site with ddp) £7000+ balance is due 30th April. Do we pay it and stress/hope/cross fingers we go on 6th August (3wks) or postpone to next year. I can’t postpone to later this year because I’m a teacher and needs to be August as it’s the longest break. It’s a lot of money to pay out with so much uncertainty and the fact my husband is on enforced shut down due to CV so has lost shift pay. We may end up having to find another villa. We can’t afford to lose the money we’ve paid. So will have to stick with MMH who do seem to have good customer service.

Children do not know we have booked it- we had planned our reveal for Easter. Cancelled it now though.

What would you do? A holiday is something to look forward to but I just can’t see it happening. If it gets cancelled at last minute my asd children will not cope.
Anxiety is do high. Am I stressing over nothing? I’m currently home ill so feeling a bit doom and gloom and fed up anyway.
Thanks

Edited at 08:27 AM.
TC Devon is offline Girl Mouse Click to view Members Trip Plans Add Member to Ignore List
Old 21 Mar 20, 08:30 AM  
Link to this Post
Tracydcp
Imagineer

Mobile

We are going to cancel our August holiday. Have paid £600 deposit and bought Disney tickets from ATD that we should get 80% back. I just don’t feel like everything will be back to normal enough by then to risk it.

April/May 2009, October 2011, May 2013, May 2015
August 2020 We’re going back!
Tracydcp is offline Girl Mouse Click to view Members Trip Plans Add Member to Ignore List
Old 21 Mar 20, 08:42 AM  
Link to this Post
Magical_Unicorn
Helping Minnie

Mobile