Notices
Guest Services Site Questions, a tech query or just want to test something.

Old 14 Jan 22, 01:02 PM  
Link to this Post
donna252
VIP Dibber

VPN help

Anyone have a simple explanation of what it is/ how it works for someone totally clueless? 🤷

I think I need a VPN to access Disney American site to check out us offers and to arrange a DAS pass. I’m not very tech savvy and Google is confusing my more so if anyone has an idiots guide I’d be very appreciative. I get that it’s to block my location but that’s the extent of my knowledge 🙈.

If I download a vpn on iPad is it always there until deleted or is it something you turn on and off? If so how?

And lastly anyone recommend a particular one? Is a free one adequate or should I expect to pay?
AoA/RPROct 2014, New York Aug 2015, SSR/Cabana Bay/RPR/Poly March 2016, DLP June 2016, Las Vegas March 2017, DLP July 2017, Vero beach/Yacht Club Oct 2017, DLP March 2018, Dubai April 2018, New York Dec 2018, DLP July 2019, Lapland Dec 2019, Dubai Aug 2022, Disney Magic Sept 2022, Dubai Oct 2022, RPR/AKL/Coronado springs/Contemporary April 2022
donna252 is offline Girl Mouse Click to view Members Trip Plans Add Member to Ignore List
Old 14 Jan 22, 01:06 PM  
Link to this Post
YorkshireT
Imagineer

Originally Posted by donna252 View Post
Anyone have a simple explanation of what it is/ how it works for someone totally clueless? 🤷

I think I need a VPN to access Disney American site to check out us offers and to arrange a DAS pass. I’m not very tech savvy and Google is confusing my more so if anyone has an idiots guide I’d be very appreciative. I get that it’s to block my location but that’s the extent of my knowledge 🙈.

If I download a vpn on iPad is it always there until deleted or is it something you turn on and off? If so how?

And lastly anyone recommend a particular one? Is a free one adequate or should I expect to pay?