Notices

Old 12 Aug 08, 02:34 PM  
Link to this Post

Talking The Fate Definitely Exists Pre-Trip Report

Hi everyone, I have been reading some of the great trip reports on this forum and it has inspired me to try and write something for my upcoming trip to the World. I have never written a trip report before so you might have to bear with me every now and then if I start rambling! Ok so let’s start at the beginning...

The Cast
Me – Kelly 21, this will be my fourth trip to WDW (but my first without the parents!)
DBF – Simon 24, this will be his first trip to WDW.

The Background

A school trip back in 1998 to Disneyland Paris firmly embedded my love for Disney theme parks and so when my mum announced a couple of years later that we were going to Orlando (and that we were going to be out there for my birthday! ) I think the word excited was an understatement. We stayed in the Econolodge in Kissimee and had such an amazing holiday that as soon as we got back my mum (who works in a travel agent which is very handy!) began looking at new deals, and BINGO our second trip was planned for Christmas 2000. This was a really great trip, we stayed at the Quality Inn International on I-Drive and spent Christmas Day in Magic Kingdom, definitely an experience wearing Santa hats with Minnie Mouse ears on in the Florida sun! Anyway we got back to dreary England in the January and again mums eyes started scouring for deals, now by this time she had been with the company for quite a few years and so had racked up a bit of discount so we were able to book for the July and we stayed at the Marriot World Centre in Lake Buena Vista (i think that’s the name I can’t quite remember) this hotel was amazing, although I seem to remember a beauty pageant or something going on at the time and there being lots of preened kids running around!