Notices
Weddings and Honeymoons DIBBers wedding and honeymoon planning and chat.

Old 8 Oct 16, 02:00 AM  
Link to this Post
oh_darling
VIP Dibber

Ben and Libby's Happily Ever After - October 2016 *Final final update, 17 hours to go! *

This thread has been automatically created, because the original thread had over 500 posts.

The original thread was located HERE.

The first post was...

Ben and Libby's Happily Ever After – October 2016

Welcome, welcome! Sit down, make yourselves comfortable, maybe grab some olives and a glass of wine or something as we are in for the longhaul here folks! This is the story of how a boy and a girl met, fell in love, got engaged, and planned their magical, fairytale happily ever after.

Enjoy!

The Cast

I'm Libby, I'm 27 and I'm the bride to be

My interests include, but are not limited to, food, Disney, Harry Potter, trashy American TV shows, planning holidays, and cats. I work as a copywriter/marketing/communications type person.

This is Ben, he's 27 in 2 weeks and he is the groom to be

His interests include basketball, food, Disney, music, and rum. He works for an awesome company that teaches kids rock music

Honorary Cast Member

This is Saffie, she's an 18 month old Birman

Her interests include eating, sleeping, meowing to be let out of rooms, meowing to be let into rooms, crawling in to small spaces, and catnip.

The Beginning

Our tale begins one dark, stormy night in 2003, in a little village in Hampshire. Our hero and heroine were both attending a murder-mystery party with a group of their mutual friends (for some reason, murder mystery parties were all the rage when we were in Year 10...) They had never met, but in a weird (and actually really spooky when you think about it) twist, the two characters they were playing were married. Was their fate sealed from the very beginning?