Notices

Old 16 Oct 17, 07:01 PM  
Link to this Post
uncle buc
Being a bit Goofy

"she twisted my arm" 2 weeks on site pre trippy. September 18. Update 7 added

Hi,

So this is my first attempt of a florida trip report. I've been looking at the boards for a while but more of a stalker behind a bush rather than committing myself to writing anything meaningful on here.

Anyway I'm going to use this opportunity to put my thoughts and memories out there in the hope it may 1) encourage people to give there advice and 2) have something to look back on when our memories start to fade and we can't remember what we did last week, let alone a holiday years in the past.

Anyway, so here goes...

So you'll want to know who's going on this trip won't you?

There's just the two of us so I'll keep it short and sweet. Plus I don't want to spoil you with our life stories so early into our journey together.

First of all there's the wife, Mrs C. Thirty going on twelve. To say she's a disney nut is like saying the cast of towie enjoy the occasional selfie! (A little pop culture there for you).
Works very hard in the city, and can often be seen propping up the bars in the surround streets of her office after five. It was her who first introduced me to florida and even convinced me to return. (Didn't take much). Back to Mrs C's disney obsession. She owns every single disney classic movie and watches them pretty much every weekend. Our car is either playing a disney cd when she picks me up or has disney on Bluetooth when I'm behind the wheel. She's constantly in the queue at kath kidson (I think that's her name) when her new range of the same old stuff is out and right now is trying to convince me to finance her collection of disney pandora.
All being said she's a top girl and the only person I'd like to go away with.

As for me, well I'm amazing!