Notices
Trip Planning Florida Florida Holiday Planning Questions, Suggestions and Tips.

Old 5 Nov 18, 11:00 AM  
Link to this Post
Kazorina
Earning More Ears

Terminals and Connection times

Hiya! We are looking at British airways flights from Gla or Edi into Mia, will consider other options depending on the deals but what I am wondering is... most flights go to London Heathrow terminal 3 and then you have to get to terminal 5. From the website it says shuttle takes 20 mins and they come every 15 mins?

But realistically what amount of time should I be leaving for a connection? Especially on the way home as the shortest waiting time is 1hr 35mins but is that enough? I don't want to be waiting for 3-4 hrs to get home if it can be done swiftly but I also want to lessen the chance of missing the connecting flight?

I am new to booking indirect flights so any advice welcome
Kazorina is offline Girl Mouse Click to view Members Trip Plans Add Member to Ignore List
Old 5 Nov 18, 11:04 AM  
Link to this Post
sassysar
Apprentice Imagineer

sassysar's Reviews
Hotel Reviews: 1
We missed a connecting flight home as passport queues in heathrow were long . We got booked on the next one for free but had a five hour wait which wasn’t nice .
On the way out it’s not so bad seems a slicker process
I would be happier with a stress free 3 hour wait on return
sassysar is offline Girl Mouse Click to view Members Trip Plans Add Member to Ignore List
Old 5 Nov 18, 01:00 PM  
Link to this Post
pinkstargirl
Very Serious Dibber

Mobile

I would also go for a longer wait that will be less stressful. The buses are frequent but if the queue for the transfer bus is big you could wait for 2 buses to go before you actually get on one. It is rare but it does happen.
pinkstargirl is offline Girl Mouse Click to view Members Trip Plans Add Member to Ignore List
Old 5 Nov 18, 02:05 PM  
Link to this Post
nanu
Imagineer

The minimum connection time is 90mins between terminals 3 & 5.