Notices
General Chat This forum is for general topics and chat type threads.

Old 13 Oct 19, 05:17 PM  
Link to this Post
skalexander
Imagineer

The cheek of some people...

As some will know, I'm a lawyer. A few times I've given very basic, generic advice in response to posts on here and occasionally I do the same for close friends. I don't advertise being a lawyer in my personal life - I use my married name personally and my maiden name professionally, so only those in my circle of friends and family know what I do.

Hubby and I are in a running group. We run with different people though, as he's much faster than me. He has had a Facebook message from a chap he sometimes runs with this afternoon, saying he needs to speak to "your missus" cos he needs some legal advice and asking if he can phone me this evening

I've seen this person a couple of times but never spoken to him. I genuinely cannot believe the cheek of someone who has never spoken to me disturbing us on a Sunday afternoon so I can do them a favour for free? Puts my husband in an awkward position as well, as I've said no, he can clear off.

I don't know if I'm being unreasonable, but I'm absolutely raging and I had to let it out somewhere!
Old 13 Oct 19, 05:20 PM  
Link to this Post
lizzie145
Imagineer

Not unreasonable at all
Old 13 Oct 19, 05:22 PM  
Link to this Post
Button17
Imagineer

Mobile

I'd agree to the phone call but point out you need him to transfer money into your account at £50 per 15 mins prior to phone call 🤣
Button17 is offline Girl Mouse Click to view Members Trip Plans Add Member to Ignore List
Old 13 Oct 19, 05:26 PM  
Link to this Post
Pjamas
Apprentice Imagineer

Just get hubby to give him the work number it will say office closed or whatever and he can go through reception in the morning properly and arrange an appointment. Cheeky get
Pjamas is offline Girl Mouse Click to view Members Trip Plans Add Member to Ignore List
Old 13 Oct 19, 05:31 PM  
Link to this Post
GrumpyDopey&Me