Notices
Car Hire & Transportation Discuss the best way of getting around Florida.

Closed Thread

Old 17 Aug 16, 08:10 PM  
Link to this Post
Wanda335
New Poster (4)

Credit card worry... Help!

Hi I'm new to all this but in need of some help please ... We are due to go on our first ever trip to Orlando in 6 weeks and have just been told that we need a credit card when we collect our hire car ... Big problem ... We are currently in the final year of our IVA and don't have a credit card and cannot apply for one.
I'm so worried now about what we can do. When we originally booked our trip we was told by our travel agent that we wouldn't need one but now I find out that we probably will need one... Any advice would be gratefully received ... Thanks
Wanda335 is offline Girl Mouse Click to view Members Trip Plans Add Member to Ignore List
Old 17 Aug 16, 08:12 PM  
Link to this Post
ChrisS
Imagineer

Fret not Wanda, apparently you can use your debit card, but I know very little about this, others will soon be along to advise.

Have a smashing holiday when you head off
ChrisS is offline Girl Mouse Click to view Members Trip Plans Add Member to Ignore List
Old 17 Aug 16, 08:12 PM  
Link to this Post

An English debit card is just fine, it works the same as a credit card here.
Click to view Members Trip Plans Add Member to Ignore List
Old 17 Aug 16, 08:16 PM  
Link to this Post
Mr Tom Morrow
Imagineer

theDIBB Guidebook
Pages Created: 3
OP. As above, your Debit Card is fine. Loads of people from the UK use them.

"PAGING MR MORROW, MR TOM MORROW..."

''I drink Wine and know things''

DVC Owners at SSR since 2003.
Multiple annual visits to America since 1976
Mr Tom Morrow is offline Boy Mouse Click to view Members Trip Plans Add Member to Ignore List
Old 17 Aug 16, 08:47 PM  
Link to this Post
Wanda335
New Poster (4)