Notices
Weddings and Honeymoons DIBBers wedding and honeymoon planning and chat.

Closed Thread

Old 9 Apr 12, 05:28 PM  
Link to this Post
Kara
Proud to wear my Ears

Kara & Larne's Wedding PJ - August 2013

So despite it being a while away yet, I have decided to start our PJ as I have no idea what the heck I am doing attempting to plan a wedding!

Introductions

Hi, I'm Kara, aged 24, I work as a Services Manager for a very large supermarket chain (I'll save putting which to prevent the hate mail )

This is me at DLC in 2008 (Sorry I'm VERY photo-shy so there aren't any more up to date but I haven't changed)

My other half is Larne, aged 26, who works for Sky at their Head Office in the transmission department.

This is Larne at WDW in 2010

We met 8 and a half years ago whilst working at McD's and have been together 8 years last month. We got engaged 4 and a half years ago, but with both of us being at Uni and still young decided we would have a long engagement. With Larne landing his ideal job at Sky a couple of years ago, we eventually took the plunge and last summer relocated from Leicestershire to Hemel Hempstead buying our first flat together. As we can't put it off anymore we have started planning our wedding for August 2013

Edited at 07:54 PM.
Kara is offline Girl Mouse Click to view Members Trip Plans Add Member to Ignore List
Old 9 Apr 12, 06:03 PM  
Link to this Post
Kara
Proud to wear my Ears

How did we decide on a Disney wedding?

So as you can see from my signature we are planning a Disney wedding. This is how we decided on a disney wedding:

I am a HUGE Disney fan and all around total nerd! So when 8 and a half years ago Larne wanted to borrow Finding Nemo on DVD, he asked around at work and was directed to me and that was our first conversation, this conversation pretty much set the theme of our relationship and since then have kept several silly Disney related rituals.