Notices
General Chat This forum is for general topics and chat type threads.

Old 18 Mar 19, 11:59 AM  
Link to this Post
PoohBears#1fan
Imagineer

Anyone had dermatitis on the palms of their hands?

I've had lots strange little clusters of spots appear on the palms of my hands this last week, they're also around my wrists, up the edges of my fingers and along the sides of my feet.

DH is convinced it's shingles - I had some on my toe around a month ago and my colleagues & occupational health (I'm a nurse) were also convinced it was shingles, but my GP wasn't because of the location.

They're not particularly itchy, but do feel 'prickly' & sore, I've not changed any products - as am sensitive to things.

I have a GP appointment later as am due to go into a fertility clinic tomorrow so want to 100% rule out shingles rather than put anyone at risk!

Just wondered if anyone had had anything similar - I think it's an odd type of dermatitis - what it turned out to be and what you were given for it.

Wild Africa Trek photo report

PoohBears#1fan is offline Girl Mouse Click to view Members Trip Plans Add Member to Ignore List
Old 18 Mar 19, 12:02 PM  
Link to this Post
FlorayG
Imagineer

FlorayG's Reviews
Hotel Reviews: 3
Restaurant Reviews: 9

theDIBB Guidebook
Guidebook Photos: 1
Guidebook Reviews: 2
Yes I had it once it was awful. Do they burst and weep? Mine did. I had to wear cotton gloves all the time.
I'm convinced mine was caused by an allergic reaction to a tetanus vaccination ( because it started 24 hours after) but my doctor disagreed. Anyway eventually it went away, after a few months though, and hasn't come back in 20 years. Never did find out what caused it but I've refused tetanus vaccine ever since.
I treated it with a 0.5% steroid cream when it was very bad but otherwise left it alone

Edited at 12:04 PM.
FlorayG is offline Girl Mouse Click to view Members Trip Plans Add Member to Ignore List
Old 18 Mar 19, 12:05 PM  
Link to this Post
PoohBears#1fan