Notices

Old 9 Aug 22, 09:41 PM  
Link to this Post
Slore
Very Serious Dibber

21 Day, Aug 22 Split Stay Full Report - Two Big Kids and Endless Calories

This is my first time at a trip report and it hopefully it’ll be interesting to read!

I’ve created the whole report in one thread rather than linking to different pages but there is a contents below. I tried linking to each post but they stopped working so I scrapped that idea.

Our pre-trip report is here.

Contents

This post - Intro, pre-trip and pre-travel day.
Post 2 - Travel Day (Economy VA)
Post 3 - Animal Kingdom - Day 1
Post 4 - EPCOT - Day 2
Post 5 - Typhoon Lagoon - Day 3
Post 6 - Magic Kingdom - Day 4
Post 7 - POFQ breakfast and Springs - Day 5
Post 8 - Hollywood Studios - Day 6
Post 9 - Animal Kingdom - Day 7
Post 10 - Resort hop and Magic Kingdom - Day 8
Post 11 - Hollywood Studios - Day 9
Post 12 - MNSSHP (Halloween) - Day 10
Post 13 - EPCOT - Day 11
Post 14 - Magic Kingdom - Day 12
Post 15 - Hotel Swap / Disney thoughts - Day 13
Post 16 - SeaWorld - Day 14
Post 17 - Volcano Bay - Day 15
Post 18 - Busch Gardens - Day 16
Post 19 - Shopping - Day 17
Post 20 - Universal - Islands - Day 18
Post 21 - Universal - Studios - Day 19
Post 22 - Universal - Both parks - Day 20
Post 23 - Travel day (VA Upper) and final thoughts

Pre-Travel Day

This started off heading to Purple Parking and Premier Inn, Bath Road, at Heathrow.

No issues at all getting down and checking in. Funny thing was that the person seemed very confused that two men had booked a double room. We ended up with a family room (1 double, 2 singles) so a choice of all the beds.