Accommodation Hotels, Resorts, Villas Questions and Info

Old 24 Mar 19, 05:11 PM  
Link to this Post
joolsleeds
Apprentice Imagineer

joolsleeds's Reviews
Hotel Reviews: 1
Is free DDP really free? (If offered!)

We’re currently pricing up a proposed 2020 holiday to see the mouse.

Last year we got the free DDP offer and really enjoyed the perk of the food.

I understand that Disney are announcing their next promotion on 11th April which may or may not include free DDP.

However, we wondered whether Disney inflate their prices to cover the “free” food?

Anyone know if this is the case?
joolsleeds is offline Boy Mouse Click to view Members Trip Plans Add Member to Ignore List
Old 24 Mar 19, 05:14 PM  
Link to this Post
loves2plan
VIP Dibber

I've been tracking prices since 2012 and Disney do not inflate prices to cover free dining. What's showing now, should pretty much stay the same. There may a be a slight increase here and there, but some prices have even been known to go down!
Last year it did look like Disney had increased their prices as they did their annual price increase at the same time they released free dining. Normally it's done beforehand when prices for that year are released. However, the increase was still nowhere bear enough to cover the value that free dining saves you.

POFQ: Our 'once in a lifetime' trip, 31st Oct - 14th Nov 2012
SSR: 40th birthday trip, 2nd - 16th Jan 2014
SSR 2 bed villa: my mums first trip, 7th - 21st Feb 2015
POR: An unexpected Easter break, 2nd - 15th April 2016
CBR: Another unexpected Easter trip, 29th March - 12th April 2017
CBR: 18th birthday surprise trip, 21st October - 4th November 2019
Food report - the unexpected Easter QSDP extravagana! April 2017
What do we want? FOOD! When do we want it? NOW! QSDP food report, Oct 2019
loves2plan is offline Girl Mouse Click to view Members Trip Plans Add Member to Ignore List
Old 24 Mar 19, 05:48 PM  
Link to this Post
JessBlu
Imagineer

Mobile

Yes it’s free.