Notices
Disneyland California and West Coast Trip Planning Disneyland California and West Coast Holiday Planning Questions, Suggestions and Tips.

Old 13 Jul 17, 09:00 PM  
Link to this Post
lynne6705
Disney's Yacht Club Guest

Itinerary opinions please

Planning a trip next August, 2 adults and 12 year old boy, just after thoughts on this as an itinerary

LA - 3 nights
Yosemite -3 nights
Lake Tahoe - 3 nights
San Francisco -2 nights
Monterey - 2 nights (or 1 night and 1 night in Pismo Beach)
Santa Barbar - 1 night
Fly home from LA

Open to suggestions and recommendations, missing a holiday this year to do this and it's the big 40 😧So want to get it right

Edited at 09:05 PM.
lynne6705 is offline Girl Mouse Click to view Members Trip Plans Add Member to Ignore List
Old 13 Jul 17, 09:10 PM  
Link to this Post
tocpe321
VIP Dibber

We are due to go on our first California holiday soon, so I'm not an expert.

I would say that maybe you have too many stops over your holiday. I think it's about getting the balance right so you do get some experience and relaxation, whilst seeing plenty of places. Also for instance San Francisco has got lots to see but you would only have a day there.

Don't know if maybe you could extend the holiday and maybe add on a few days to the stops.
Old 13 Jul 17, 09:21 PM  
Link to this Post
lynne6705

Thanks for the reply, this is really the maximum time we can go for, I could up San Francisco by 1 night and have 1 night in Monterey and drive straight into Santa Barbara
lynne6705 is offline Girl Mouse Click to view Members Trip Plans Add Member to Ignore List
Old 13 Jul 17, 09:26 PM  
Link to this Post
tinytots
Imagineer

Can you fly into LA and out of San Fran or vice versa, If flights not already paid for.
We're going into San Fran and out of Vegas after some advice on here.
Haven't been on my own trip yet but I would make San Francisco at least three nights and drop a night from LA