Notices
Trip Planning Florida Florida Holiday Planning Questions, Suggestions and Tips.

Old 10 Jun 20, 06:10 PM  
Link to this Post
JediMuM
Imagineer

Has anyone Traveled in a group of 11 or more ?

Hi guys
So we decided a few weeks ago to move our booking from this year to next ..
I now have an extra 2 people added to our booking for taking us to 11 on the booking.
We have
4 x 60+ Yo .. 2 will need scooters
4 x 30s/40s yo
2 x 18 yo
1 x 15 yo
The teenagers have been many times and it's more about them getting to take their grandparents for their first trip (it's taken 17 years of convincing to get them on a plane lol)
Normally it's just me oh and kids .. so only 5 of us so I have no experience of bigger groups or scooters ..

We are booked with VH for flights and HRH then direct with Disney for Beach Club (but may change to yaucht club when I change to next year .. waiting to see if offers)

Does anyone have any advice please ?

I'm hoping to book DDP (if available then) and I'm not sure how hard it will be to get tables for 11 .. I know trying to get for 9 was hard enough.

We have v room booked .. do you think we can reserve tables as I know depending on times it can be hard to get seated together ?

Can we request rooms together ?

Also anything else that would help ... thanks guys
Old 10 Jun 20, 09:30 PM  
Link to this Post
holidayforever
Serious Dibber

We have gone a few times as 11 ,
2x 60 + ( me + DH )
3 x sons
2 x daughter in laws
4 x grandchildren
We always got tables of 11 except once when we had to split into 2 tables near each other . ( Gratuities are added automatically as a larger party ) .
We did email 3 weeks before going to request rooms together, email back was they would try but could not guarantee, and asked again when checking in at hotel didn’t always get them next to each other but always as near as possible.
holidayforever is offline Girl Mouse Click to view Members Trip Plans Add Member to Ignore List
Old 10 Jun 20, 09:35 PM