Notices
Disneyland California and West Coast Trip Planning Disneyland California and West Coast Holiday Planning Questions, Suggestions and Tips.

Closed Thread

Old 11 Sep 16, 02:06 PM  
Link to this Post
ozzyowl1
Apprentice Imagineer

Driving in California for the nervous!?

Hi, I am currently planning for next year. My husband is only able to come with us for 2 weeks, so I will be driving for the last 2 . We will be doing Disneyland and San Diego plus a few days in LA.
I was insured to drive for this years trip to Orlando but didn't as i found it quite nerve wracking just being a passenger! What are the driving conditions like in CA? Im a very confident driver at home and wouldn't have any problems driving anywhere here but feel incredibly nervous about driving overseas. Any experiences good or bad appreciated
ozzyowl1 is offline Girl Mouse Click to view Members Trip Plans Add Member to Ignore List
Old 11 Sep 16, 02:37 PM  
Link to this Post
meboo
Imagineer

Mobile

Not as bad as some people say ! Roads are very wide, drivers always give way to pedestrians, you can turn right on red unless there is a sign telling you not to. When the traffic is busy it's frustrating , but it's not difficult - just like a jam at home you crawl along. Always leave plenty of time , then if you miss a junction you don't panic, get off at the next & find your way back. Car parking spaces tend to be larger than at home
meboo is online now Girl Mouse Click to view Members Trip Plans Add Member to Ignore List
Old 11 Sep 16, 02:39 PM  
Link to this Post
meboo
Imagineer

Mobile

Ps - might seem obvious, but when you first get in the car, before you set off make sure you know where lights, window wipers, hand / foot brake is. Also check how to open the petrol cap and check that it is s petrol (gas) rather than diesel car - the majority as petrol there
meboo is online now Girl Mouse Click to view Members Trip Plans Add Member to Ignore List
Old 11 Sep 16, 07:54 PM  
Link to this Post