Notices

Old 21 Apr 18, 03:57 PM  
Link to this Post
roxie2001
Imagineer

A city break to Warsaw, Feb half term 2019

Have been checking for flights for next February and found the Ryan air flights loaded.
I have a group of good friends that I see regularly, they go away once a year which I normally miss out on as they go term time and I work in a school. We decided to book a city break and decided on next February half term. Unfortunately all the holiday gang couldn’t make it but I’m happy most of them could.
Basically we wanted the cheapest flights to cities that are not in the euro to keep costs down. Bratislava is on our list of city breaks but the flights were expensive so I looked at Krakow and Warsaw. They were roughly the same price but we have visited Krakow and although we really enjoyed it we decided to try somewhere new.
So, details so far, flights Stansted to Warsaw (Modlin) departing 8.55 on Saturday 16th February and coming home 15.35 Tuesday 19th. Other flights were available, but these were the best times. The return price is £74.31 each which includes pre booked seats at £3 each way. I booked on the computer, so you get a choice of choosing certain seats at a discounted rate, I dont think you can do this on the app.
I booked it last night, for 6 people, not going to lie, I was having a panic attack about booking for us all. Normally we do it together, or at least another person checking but as we wanted to it sorted before the price changed and as the others were leaving for London early today for a couple of nights, it was down to me. I was triple checking all the names and was on facebook messenger to a couple of the other girls taking photos of everything and sending them before I pressed the pay button
I know holidays with friends is some peoples idea of hell, but we have been doing it for years, and still going strong.
So, here we all are...
Me, Julie, 43, trip writer and only dibber of the group, so I can write what I like about them