Notices
Car Hire & Transportation Discuss the best way of getting around Florida.

Old 23 Apr 19, 04:40 PM  
Link to this Post
Bertiebear
Imagineer

Resort parking for disabled

Just factoring in costs for budget. We always have a temporary disabled parking permit for our son when we visit. I’ve just looked at the resort parking fees which say it’s complimentry for disabled guests? I’m presuming this means if a member of the party has a valid disabled parking permit? Thanks.
Old 23 Apr 19, 05:54 PM  
Link to this Post
Mr Tom Morrow
Imagineer

theDIBB Guidebook
Pages Created: 3
I think so but I'm not an expert on this. I know I have read you can apply for a Florida permit by E Mail. It's on the Special Needs forum if that helps

"PAGING MR MORROW, MR TOM MORROW..."

''I drink Wine and know things''

DVC Owners at SSR since 2003.
Multiple annual visits to America since 1976
Mr Tom Morrow is offline Boy Mouse Click to view Members Trip Plans Add Member to Ignore List
Old 23 Apr 19, 06:36 PM  
Link to this Post
Bertiebear
Imagineer

Originally Posted by Mr Tom Morrow View Post
I think so but I'm not an expert on this. I know I have read you can apply for a Florida permit by E Mail. It's on the Special Needs forum if that helps
Thanks Tom. We always have one which is straight forward to get was just unsure to the resort parking fees now? Ta
Old 23 Apr 19, 06:41 PM  
Link to this Post
firsttimemouse
Very Serious Dibber

Mobile

I emailed Disney to check this a couple of weeks ago and they said hotel parking is complementary for disabled guests.
2018 DLP Newport bay
2019 DLP Newport bay
firsttimemouse is offline Girl Mouse Click to view Members Trip Plans Add Member to Ignore List
Old 23 Apr 19, 07:51 PM  
Link to this Post
MikeH23
Very Serious Dibber

MikeH23's Reviews
DIBB Villa Reviews: 1
As mentioned above resort parking is complementary for disabled guests at all Disney resorts as is the valet parking at the deluxe resorts