Notices
General Chat This forum is for general topics and chat type threads.

Old 20 Mar 20, 11:10 PM  
Link to this Post
Vinniecat
Imagineer

Retired nurses

Are there any retired nurses on here that are going to join the temporary register? I got the email today but I don't want to because it is almost three years since I worked as a nurse. I certainly don't feel confident enough to go back.
Vinniecat is offline Girl Mouse Click to view Members Trip Plans Add Member to Ignore List
Old 20 Mar 20, 11:14 PM  
Link to this Post
Gryff
Imagineer

I certainly won’t be 8 years since I worked and I’ve Lupus and fibro
So not an option
Any going back well done but I need a cast iron agreement about liability etc / effect on pension etc
Gryff is offline Girl Mouse Click to view Members Trip Plans Add Member to Ignore List
Old 20 Mar 20, 11:17 PM  
Link to this Post
djewkes
VIP Dibber

I’m not retired (111) so haven’t had the email but there is absolutely no way I’d want to go back to work on the wards in any capacity... it must be nearly 20 years since I actually worked on a hospital ward and that was as a midwife, so way out of practice and I wouldn’t be up to it physically...

May 2012 3 weeks Highgate villa, RPR & Barefoot Beach Resort
May 2010 2 weeks The Point Orlando Resort & Clearwater
djewkes is offline Girl Mouse Click to view Members Trip Plans Add Member to Ignore List
Old 21 Mar 20, 12:10 AM  
Link to this Post
lizzie145
Imagineer

It's been more than 3 years for me but I wouldn't want to either
Old 21 Mar 20, 12:18 AM  
Link to this Post
Vinniecat
Imagineer

I wonder how many will actually come out of retirement. Those of you that have been retired for more than 3 years have you also been asked back?
Vinniecat is offline Girl Mouse Click to view Members Trip Plans Add Member to Ignore List
Old 21 Mar 20, 12:22 AM  
Link to this Post
Tinkerbell
Imagineer

Tinkerbell's Reviews
Hotel Reviews: 1
Restaurant Reviews: 1
Originally Posted by Vinniecat View Post