Notices
Disneyland California and West Coast Trip Planning Disneyland California and West Coast Holiday Planning Questions, Suggestions and Tips.

Old 11 Apr 20, 11:22 AM  
Link to this Post
Milpston
Imagineer

Mobile Pipe dream plan for west coast trip

So,
I am thinking of west coast trip and I have very little knowledge to draw on. I have been reading this part of the Dibb for only the last few days.
Some background. We are a family of 5 with kids (currently almost 3, 5 and a half and 18. Boyfriend of the eldest will be part of the plan at this point too.
California is firmly on the Bucket list for the eldest and the Wife. DW has become a bit Disney mad in the last couple of years along with the youngest two.

Like many other dibbers we are both working through this current nightmare pandemic and working long hours at times whilst trying to keep the kiddies happy and healthy.

We have an amazing 26 night tripped planned to Florida on 1st July. This is obviously on a knife edge at the moment.

So, as I regularly do, I have drifted off into my holiday planning dream world 🤣

So depending on what happens with our 2020 trip I am looking at west coast in Aug 21 or the following year (as an add on to a Florida trip &#128512

Looking for any advice and tips on where to start... itinerary ideas, tips etc. We are looking at 10-14 days in California I think. Is this going to be enough? We don’t expect to get close to seeing or doing everything. Would probably finish up with 4 days at Disney land and would like 1 day at universal. Also I have seen mention of whale watching which is a bucket list item for the wife but I don’t even know if that is an option in August.
So where else do we go? Driving is of no concern to us but will have to be sensible as to not bore the youngest two. Any suggested itineraries/ideas gratefully received. Budget not overly restrictive at this stage.

Obviously I will be looking up trip reports for the 1st time too.

Sorry for the waffle 😂
Paul