Notices
Trip Planning Florida Florida Holiday Planning Questions, Suggestions and Tips.

Old 6 Jan 20, 05:47 PM  
Link to this Post
Simba and nala
Trying for More Ears

Taking the kids out in school time?

How do you guys approach this with the school?
Simba and nala is offline Click to view Members Trip Plans Add Member to Ignore List
Old 6 Jan 20, 05:54 PM  
Link to this Post
Charlie30
Getting Excited

We asked for a holiday form, filled it in and it came back unauthorised. We still went but didnt get fined as it was infants/juniors. (varies depending on the school if they fine)

We knew it wouldn't be authorised but it informed the school that they would be missing for those days.

I'm now searching for August as I can't justify in my own head them missing days of Senior school. Plus I know we would be fined.
Old 6 Jan 20, 05:57 PM  
Link to this Post
jocat
VIP Dibber

theDIBB Guidebook
Guidebook Photos: 67
I think this depends on the school.

I work in a school and parents request a holiday form from us and submit it. Our Head then looks at the circumstances listed on the request form, as well as the child’s attendance, before considering whether to approve it or not.

I know that some local schools though decline requests automatically and issue fines for those that choose to take the holiday anyway.
jocat is offline Girl Mouse Click to view Members Trip Plans Add Member to Ignore List
Old 6 Jan 20, 06:04 PM  
Link to this Post
Ivegottadream
VIP Dibber

Mobile

Our school (high school) don't authorise any. We got s letter saying the absence would be reported to the la and it was up to them if we got fined, that the school doesn't benefit financially from us being fined the Local Authority do.
We got fined but £120 for an extra week in May.
Ivegottadream is offline Click to view Members Trip Plans Add Member to Ignore List
Old 6 Jan 20, 06:06 PM  
Link to this Post
NewtoOrlando
VIP Dibber

NewtoOrlando's Reviews
DIBB Villa Reviews: 1