Notices
Trip Planning Florida Florida Holiday Planning Questions, Suggestions and Tips.

Old 6 Aug 20, 11:28 AM  
Link to this Post
Lau-nicole
Excited about Disney

Mobile Avios Question

I’m new to collecting avios points and curious how many I would need to upgrade to premium one way from London to Orlando? Also any tips/advice on collecting would be helpful!

Thanks!
Lau-nicole is offline Girl Mouse Click to view Members Trip Plans Add Member to Ignore List
Old 6 Aug 20, 11:43 AM  
Link to this Post
Bazfuk
I want to go now!

All depends on travel dates as they have off peak and peak dates. Off peak you need around 32,000 points plus taxes peak times 50,000 points plus taxes these are premium economy seats. Club you require more. If you go on the BA site under the avios section you can put the dates in and it will tell you
Bazfuk is offline Click to view Members Trip Plans Add Member to Ignore List
Old 6 Aug 20, 12:07 PM  
Link to this Post
stanleycamel
VIP Dibber

stanleycamel's Reviews
Restaurant Reviews: 1
Originally Posted by Lau-nicole View Post
I’m new to collecting avios points and curious how many I would need to upgrade to premium one way from London to Orlando? Also any tips/advice on collecting would be helpful!

Thanks!
Bear in mind that Avios upgrades from World Traveller (WT) to World TravellerPlus (WTP) are based on higher fares booked originally. You can't upgrade using the very lowest fares.

One way to Orlando (based on mileage bands 4001-5500 WT to WTP)
Off Peak 16250
Peak 25000 plus any applicable extra taxes.

Peak and off peak dates vary year by year so it is always worth checking ba.com for the time period you wish to travel. Avios availability generally released at 355 days out.
stanleycamel is offline Click to view Members Trip Plans Add Member to Ignore List
Old 6 Aug 20, 12:27 PM  
Link to this Post
Peko
Imagineer