Notices
Disneyland Paris Trip Planning Disneyland Paris Holiday Planning Questions and Tips.

Old 30 May 19, 05:31 PM  
Link to this Post
charlie-becks
Serious Dibber

charlie-becks's Reviews
Hotel Reviews: 1
Question Solo first trip

Hello, I've done Disneyworld a few times but this is my first time in Paris, would you be able to advice on how easy it is on your own, language, restaurants, and single rider?

I'm thinking of going first week of December and staying on site so any tips would be appreciated. What should I look out for when booking? I'll need airport transfers, how easy is it getting from airports to hotels?

Ami completely crazy for going alone?
Old 30 May 19, 07:25 PM  
Link to this Post
Sarryb
Apprentice Imagineer

Mobile

You're definitely not crazy!

There's no real language barrier at all. Pretty much everyone speaks, or will attempt to speak English.

When I went alone I did find eating in restaurants a bit weird, but I just used my phone, etc. The waiters don't make you feel weird or anything, in fact I think they were possibly a little nicer than usual, if possible. Though maybe they felt sorry for me! 😂😂

There's not loads of single rider lines to be honest, but I think the week you're thinking of going would probably be pretty low crowd wise if you're avoiding weekends. So most queues will be easily manageable. Plus staying on site means extra magic time, which I would recommend. Especially as at low season Main Street is even quieter first thing, so you can get epic photos!

When I went alone, I flew and just used Magical Express. I've used Eurostar since, not alone, and found it a lot simpler. But if you're flying, the Magical Express is simple if you chose to use it.