Notices
General Chat This forum is for general topics and chat type threads.

Old 17 Jan 20, 01:19 PM  
Link to this Post
daisymae
Imagineer

Kitchen purchasing help please. Updated

I know there are a million threads on here about kitchen renovations (I think I have read them all ) but would love some help. Tomorrow we are off to Magnet to look at kitchens but we really don’t have a clue where to start. We are seriously adverse to DIY so everything will be done by trade (dh is good with technical things but loathes diy only doing it if he has to.). This is our kitchen layout :

As you come in to the kitchen from utility room we have a single cupboard , the dishwasher, sink cupboard then a single door cupboard which goes deep into the back of the kitchen (absolutely useless and can’t see anything in the back, we then have a set of 4 drawers next to the oven, then single cupboard then an inter grated fridge/freezer which takes you almost flush to the kitchen door into the hall. We also have 2 cupboards on the wall before the hob and single cupboard after the hob flush to the fridge freezer.

We were thinking of putting an eye level oven where the fridge freezer is and perhaps putting cupboards and an under counter fridge along the wall as you come into the kitchen from the hall, thinking of putting a tall freezer into the garage as we hardly use the freezer so not needing to always be in it. Would this make the kitchen too crowded. It is big enough to eat in and we have a large rectangular table but would like a smaller round table. We also have a radiator on the wall opposite to oven etc.

Any suggestions, things to ask, pitfalls we could fall into etc would gratefully be appreciated.

Edited at 05:35 PM.
daisymae is offline Girl Mouse Click to view Members Trip Plans Add Member to Ignore List
Old 17 Jan 20, 01:54 PM  
Link to this Post
Lisbon
Imagineer

theDIBB Guidebook
Pages Created: 1
Have a look at DIY kitchens, we got ours from them for almost half price
Rob