Notices
Theme Parks Florida Rides, Attractions, Genie+ Questions and Info.

Closed Thread

Old 8 Jun 16, 12:17 AM  
Link to this Post
Pinmac1
Apprentice Imagineer

Best app for wait times?

There seem to be many apps which say they give accurate wait times. Obviously there is the My Disney Experience app and I have a Touring Plans subscription but there are also others This is all new since we last went in 2012 so I was wondering which apps you find are the best for Disney and Universal?
Pinmac1 is offline Girl Mouse Click to view Members Trip Plans Add Member to Ignore List
Old 8 Jun 16, 01:19 AM  
Link to this Post

The 'Magic Guide for Disney World - Wait Times, Dining & Maps' is really amazing, it gives you really good in depth information! Also 'Wait Times for Universal Studios Orlando' is good too! Available on the App Store, don't know about Android though. Hope this helps!
Click to view Members Trip Plans Add Member to Ignore List
Old 8 Jun 16, 02:05 AM  
Link to this Post
chelynnah
VIP Dibber

chelynnah's Reviews
Restaurant Reviews: 4
Touring Plans Lines app. You do need to join touring plans, but it's not that expensive, and there's great info

The Disney wait times were spot on in Nov. We got in a line that said 40 minutes on the sign, but touring plans said 23 minutes, and that's what it was from entering the line till we got in the cart

The only wait they got horribly wrong was The Simpsons Ride at Universal. We're not sure what happened there. Everything else, as I said, was spot on to the minute.
WDW several trips as a child; WDW 1993 on working vacation; DLP Sept 2003 - Newport Bay Hotel; WDW January 2007 - offsite HGVC Tuscany Suites; DLP Sept 2008 - DLH; WDW/US/BG January 2013 - offsite HGVC Tuscany Suites; WDW/US and MVMCP Nov 2015 - offsite townhouse; DLP Sept 2016 - Hotel B&B; WDW Feb 2017 - POFQ; DLP June 2017 - SL GF; DLP Sept 2017 - NPB CC; DLP Nov 2018 - SL; WDW Feb 2019 - WDW Princess Half POFQ; DLP Sept 2019 - SL & DLH;