Notices
Trip Planning Florida Florida Holiday Planning Questions, Suggestions and Tips.

Old 8 Jul 19, 07:38 PM  
Link to this Post
Snowdrop
New Poster (2)

Flights for June 2021

Hi, everyone, i am new to the Dibb so any information i will be gratefull.
I have been given a quote for flights for Virgin for June 2021 by a reputable travel company. Can this be correct as the flights are yet to be pubished. I asked in the virgins store shop and they couldn't quote as they are not yet scheduled for 2021. I asked the Agent if this price could change and was advised no it is fixed cost. the cost was £680 pp
Has anyone else had this offerred to them before.
thanks in advance.
Snowdrop is offline Girl Mouse Click to view Members Trip Plans Add Member to Ignore List
Old 8 Jul 19, 08:08 PM  
Link to this Post
cartwheel
Proud to wear my Ears

No this absolutely not possible in my opinion!
cartwheel is offline Girl Mouse Click to view Members Trip Plans Add Member to Ignore List
Old 8 Jul 19, 08:12 PM  
Link to this Post
Procrastinator
Imagineer

Mobile

See what actual contract they are offering. The flights dont exist yet.

Now they might be agreeing to take the risk that the flights are more expensive and to cover that extra cost.

More likely they try to leave themselves wiggle room to get out of it and charge you extra if the prices are higher at a later date.

Personally i wouldn't book flights 2 years in advance.
Procrastinator is offline Boy Mouse Click to view Members Trip Plans Add Member to Ignore List
Old 8 Jul 19, 08:24 PM  
Link to this Post
mseagle
Apprentice Imagineer

Originally Posted by Snowdrop View Post
Hi, everyone, i am new to the Dibb so any information i will be gratefull.